ICAR Colleges in India – The Complete List of ICAR Colleges

Welcome to another exclusive post about ICAR colleges. Here I had listed all the ICAR colleges and universities in India. Here you will be getting the complete list of colleges recognized by ICAR.

There is a total of 4 deemed universities, 3 central universities, and 64 state universities.

Note: I would prefer all BSc agriculture aspirants to join ICAR colleges if you are looking for jobs in the government sector. In most of the states, UGC recognized colleges are not eligible for government PSC exams.

ICAR Recognized Universities in India

Here I will be listing the complete list of Agriculture universities in India and will be explaining the same below the list.

    1. Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh.
    2. Anand Agricultural University, Anand, Gujarat.
    3. Assam Agricultural University, Jorhat, Assam.
    4. Agricultural University, Kota, Rajasthan.
    5. Agricultural University, Jodhpur, Rajasthan.
    6. Birsa Agricultural University, Ranchi, Jharkhand.
    7. Bihar Agricultural University, Bhagalpur, Bihar.
    8. Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh.
    9. Bidhan Chandra Krishi Vishwavidyalaya, Nadia, West Bengal.
    10. Banda University of Agriculture and Technology, Banda, Uttar Pradesh.
    11. Bihar Animal Sciences University, Patna, Bihar.
    12. Chaudhary Charan Singh Haryana Agricultural University, Hissar, Haryana.
    13. Chandrashekar Azad University Agriculture and Technology, Kanpur, UP.
    14. Central Agricultural University, Imphal, Manupur.
    15. Chaudhary Sarwan Kumar Himachal Pradesh Krishi Vishvavidhyalaya, Palampur, Himachal Pradesh.
    16. Rani Laxmi Bai Central Agricultural University, Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh.
    17. Dr.Rajendra Prasad Central Agriculture University, Pusa.
    18. Indian Agricultural Research Institute, New Delhi.
    19. National Dairy Research Institute, Karnal.
    20. Indian Veterinary Research Institute, Izatnagar.
    21. Central Institute of Fisheries Education, Mumbai.
    22. Uttara Banga Krishi Vishvavidhyalaya, Coonch.
    23. Sam Higginbottom University of Agricultura, Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh.
    24. West Bengal University of Animal and Fisheries Science, Kolkata.
    25. Sardar Valabhai Patel University of Agriculture and Technology, Meerut.
    26. Narendra Deva University of Agriculture and Technology, Faizabad.

  1. G.B Pant University of Agriculture and Technology, Pantnagar.
  2. UP Deen Dayal Upadhayaya Pashu Chikitsa Vigyan Vishvavishyalaya, Mathura.
  3. VCSG Uttarakhand University of Horticulture and Forestry, Bharsar.
  4. Tamil Nadu Agricultural University, Coimbatore.
  5. Tamil Nadu Fisheries University, Nagapatanam.
  6. Sri Konda Laxman Telangana State Horticulture University, Hyderabad.
  7. Sri PV Narasimha Rao Telangana University, Hyderabad.
  8. Tamil Nadu Veterinary and Animal Sciences University, Chennai.
  9. Professor Jayashankar Telangana State Agriculture University, Hyderabad.
  10. SKN Agriculture University, Jobner.
  11. Maharana Pratap University of Agriculture and Technology, Udaipur.
  12. Swami Keshawanand Rajasthan Agriculture University, Bikaner.
  13. Punjab Agriculture University, Ludhiana.
  14. Rajasthan University Veterinary and Animal Sciences, Bikaner.
  15. Guru Angad Dev Veterinary and Animal Sciences University, Ludhiana.
  16. Orissa University of Agriculture and Technology, Bhubaneshwar.
  17. Matatam Phule Krishi Vidyapeeth, Rahuri.
  18. Dr.Punjabrao Deshmukh Krishivswavidyalaya, Akola.
  19. Maharastra Animal and Fisheries Sciences University, Nagpur.
  20. Dr.Balasaheb Sawant Konkan Krishividyapeeth, Dapoli.
  21. Vasant Rao Naik Marathwada Krishi Krishi Vidyapeeth, Parbhani.
  22. Kerala Agricultural University, Thrissur.
  23. Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Viswa Vihyalaya, Jabalpur.
  24. Kerala University of Fisheries and Ocean Studies, Kochi.
  25. Nanaji Deshmukh Pashu Chikitsa Vishvavidhyalaya, Jabalpur.
  26. Kerala Veterinary and Animal Sciences University, Wayanad.
  27. Rajmata Vijayraje Scindia Krishi Vishvavidhaylaya, Gwalior.
  28. University of Agriculture and Horticulture, Shimoga.
  29. University of Agriculture Sciences, Dharwad.
  30. University of Agricultural Sciences, Bangalore.
  31. University of Agricultural Sciences, Raichur.
  32. University of Horticulture Science, Bagalkot.
  33. Karnataka Veterinary, Animal and Fisheries Science University, Bidar.
  34. Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agriculture Science and Technology, Jammu.
  35. Sher-e-Kashmir University of Agriculture Science and Technology, Srinagar.
  36. Dr.Yashwant Singh Parmar University of Horticulture and Forestry, Solan.
  37. Lala Lajpat Rai University Veterinary and Animal Sciences University, Hisar.
  38. The Haryana State University of Horticulture, Karnal.
  39. Indhira Gandhi Krishi Vishvadihsyalaya, Raipur.
  40. Chattisgarh Kamadhenu Vishvavidhyalaya, Durg.
  41. Kamadhenu University, Gandhinagar.
  42. Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari.
  43. Sardar Krushinagar Dantiwada Agricultural University, Dantiwada.
  44. Junagarh Agriculture University, Junagarh.
  45. Sri Venkateshwara Veterinary University, Tirupathi.
  46. Dr.YSRHU, Venkatramannagudem.

Source: ICAR Official Website.


Here I had tried my best to include all the universities recognized by ICAR. I had personally done online research and uploaded the list. If you fee that this information is worth, then please do share it with your friends and people in need. If you have got any more questions, feel free to comment on your queries below. You can also contact me personally on +91-79078 87585. I am available in the same number in WhatsApp.

This post is also useful for people who are searching for ICAR colleges fee structure, ICAR colleges in India for UG, etc.

About Vishnu Nambiar

I am Vishnu Nambiar a blogger and career counselor with more than 11 years of experience. I have guided hundreds of students across the globe. I mainly write in this blog about career guidance, courses, the scope of courses, and the latest updates in the education niche.